The Science Fiction Archive #6

The Science Fiction Archive #6

The Science Fiction Archive, Band 6

von: H. Beam Piper, Harry Harrison, Murray Leinster, Ben Bova, Poul Anderson, Frank Herbert, Rey Bertran

0,99 €

Verlag: Aeterna Classics
Format: EPUB
Veröffentl.: 27.06.2018
ISBN/EAN: 9783964544995
Sprache: englisch
Anzahl Seiten: 310

Dieses eBook enthält ein Wasserzeichen.


The sixth powerful Science Fiction Archive! Edited by the strangely enigmatic Rey Bertran, SFA #6 features the following tales:

Missing Link, by Frank Herbert
The Great Nebraska Sea, by Allan Danzig
The Valor of Cappen Varra, by Poul Anderson
A Bad Day for Vermin, by Keith Laumer
Hall of Mirrors, by Frederic Brown
Common Denominator, by John MacDonald
Doctor, by Murray Leinster
The Next Logical Step, by Ben Bova
The Nothing Equation, by Tom Godwin
The Last Evolution, by John Campbell
A Hitch in Space, by Fritz Leiber
On the Fourth Planet, by J.F. Bone
Flight From Tomorrow, by H. Beam Piper
Card Trick, by Walter Bupp
The K-Factor, by Harry Harrison
Henry Beam Piper (March 23, 1904 - c.?November 6, 1964) was an American science fiction author. He wrote many short stories and several novels. He is best known for his extensive Terro-Human Future History series of stories and a shorter series of "Paratime" alternate history tales.

He wrote under the name H. Beam Piper. Another source gives his name as "Horace Beam Piper" and a different date of death. His gravestone says "Henry Beam Piper". Piper himself may have been the source of part of the confusion; he told people the H stood for Horace, encouraging the assumption that he used the initial because he disliked his name. On a copy of "Little Fuzzy" given to Charles O. Piper, Beam's cousin and executor, he wrote "To Charles from Henry."

Diese Produkte könnten Sie auch interessieren:

Die Herren der Unterwelt -  Teil 4-6 (3in1)
Die Herren der Unterwelt - Teil 4-6 (3in1)
von: Gena Showalter
EPUB ebook
14,99 €
Takimo - 30 - Odyssee
Takimo - 30 - Odyssee
von: Peter Liendl, Nicolas Böll, Oliver Feld, Klaus Lochthove, Torsten Münchow, Peggy Sander, Roman Kretschmer, Asad Schwarz, Uwe Karpa, Alice Bauer, Romanus Fuhrmann, Gisela Klötzer, Joachim Kerzel, Joachim Tennstedt, Peter Flechtner, Antje von der Ahe, Erich Räuker, Alexandra Marisa Wilcke, Christin Marquitan
ZIP ebook
9,95 €