Details

Gabriel and the Phantom Sleepers


Gabriel and the Phantom Sleepers



von: Jenny Nimmo

5,49 €

Verlag: Egmont Uk
Format: EPUB
Veröffentl.: 04.10.2018
ISBN/EAN: 9781780317410
Sprache: englisch
Anzahl Seiten: 272

DRM-geschütztes eBook, Sie benötigen z.B. Adobe Digital Editions und eine Adobe ID zum Lesen.

Beschreibungen

Classic magic and mystery from one of Britain's best-loved authors of fantasy adventure, Jenny Nimmo. Perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Fantastic Beasts, Cogheart and The Dreamsnatcher.Gabriel Silk's family are the keepers of a magical cloak, handed down the generations. When Gabriel's father is called away, responsibility for the cloak falls to Gabriel.Gabriel must journey to his uncle's house, but someone else is on the trail of the cloak and Gabriel's nightmare comes true - the cloak disappears.With the help of his cousin Sadie, and an assortment of unexpected friends along the way, Gabriel sets out to find the cloak. But they are heading towards great danger ... and the Phantom Sleepers aren't far behind. Will Gabriel be able to use his magical powers to save himself and his family? A wonderfully immersive fantasy book for children aged 9 years and up.Another gripping magical adventure from the Charlie Bone universe.Have you collected all of the Charlie Bone stories?Midnight for Charlie BoneCharlie Bone and the Time Twister Charlie Bone and the Blue Boa Charlie Bone and the Castle of Mirrors Charlie Bone and the Hidden King Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf Charlie Bone and the Shadow of Badlock Charlie Bone and the Red Knight Also look out for The Snow Spider trilogy.'Dark, funny, crackling with magic' – author Artemis Cooper on Midnight for Charlie Bone'A fast moving, dialogue driven romp with plenty of cliff-hangers for those first hooked into reading by Harry Potter' – Bookseller on Midnight for Charlie BoneJenny Nimmo is the acclaimed author of the Charlie Bone books for children. She has won several significant awards for her children's books, including the Nestle Smarties Book Prize and the Tir na n-Og Welsh Arts Council award for The Snow Spider. She lives in Wales with her husband, David.
Jenny Nimmo is the acclaimed author of the Charlie Bone series. She has won several significant awards for her children's books, including the Nestle Smarties Book Prize and the Tir na n-Og Welsh Arts Council award for The Snow Spider. She lives in Wales with her husband, David.

Diese Produkte könnten Sie auch interessieren:

Sherlock Holmes, Der Club der Rothaarigen
Sherlock Holmes, Der Club der Rothaarigen
von: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Rolf Ell, Kurt Zips, Walter Reichelt, Joachim Hackethal, Mogens von Gadow, Paul Friedrichs, Peter Ehret, Bruno W. Pantel, Joachim Hansen
ZIP ebook
4,99 €
Radio Kuckuck, Wollmäuse
Radio Kuckuck, Wollmäuse
von: Swetlana Winkel, Miriam Neugebauer, Bernd Stephan, Ekkehard Belle, Horst Naumann, Manfred Erdmann, Peter Tohm, Jaron Löwenberg
ZIP ebook
4,99 €
Abenteurer unserer Zeit, Carl Benz
Abenteurer unserer Zeit, Carl Benz
von: Kurt Stephan, Erwin Aldo, Kurt Klopsch, Kai Bronsema, Thomas Kylau, Marita Janowski, Siegfried Wald, Harald Eggers
ZIP ebook
4,99 €