The Collected Works of Abraham Merritt

The Collected Works of Abraham Merritt

Science Fiction Novels & Fantastic Adventures: The Moon Pool, The Metal Monster, The Ship of Ishtar, Seven Footprints to Satan, The Face in the Abyss, Through the Dragon Glass, The People of the Pit.

von: Abraham Merritt

0,99 €

Verlag: E-Artnow
Format: EPUB
Veröffentl.: 13.06.2018
ISBN/EAN: 9788026894612
Sprache: englisch
Anzahl Seiten: 1848

Dieses eBook enthält ein Wasserzeichen.


This carefully crafted ebook: "The Collected Works of Abraham Merritt" is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents:
The Moon Pool
The Metal Monster
The Ship of Ishtar
Seven Footprints to Satan
The Face in the Abyss
Dwellers in the Mirage
Burn, Witch, Burn!
Creep, Shadow!
Short Stories:
The Pool of the Stone God
Through the Dragon Glass
The People of the Pit
Three Lines of Old French
The Women of the Wood
The Last Poet and the Robots
The Drone
The Fox Woman
The White Road
When Old Gods Wake

Abraham Grace Merritt (1884-1943) was an American Sunday magazine editor and a writer of fantastic fiction. The Science Fiction and Fantasy Hall of Fame inducted him in 1999, its fourth class. Merritt's novels and stories typically revolve around conventional pulp magazine themes: lost civilizations, hideous monsters, etc. His heroes are usually gallant Scandinavians, his villains treacherous Germans or Russians and his heroines often virginal, mysterious and scantily clad.

Diese Produkte könnten Sie auch interessieren: